## COMPENSATION COMMISSION

Origin: Section 6B.4; Code of Iowa

Number of

Members: Not less than twenty-eight (28) members

One-fourth of the members shall be owners of city or town property.

One-fourth of the members shall be owner-operator of agricultural property. One-fourth of the members shall be licensed real estate salesmen or brokers. One-fourth shall be persons having knowledge of property values in the County by reason of their

occupations, such as bankers, auctioneers, property managers, etc.

Appointed

by: The Board of Supervisors

Term: One (1) year

Duties: The chief judge of the judicial district shall select Lot, six persons from the list of twenty-

eight people. two persons who are owner-operators of agricultural property to be condemned is agricultural property; two persons who are owners of city or town property when the property to be condemned is other than agricultural property; and two persons from each of the remaining two persons from each of the remaining two persons from each of the remaining two representative groups, who shall constitute a Compensation Commission to assess the damage of all property to be taken by the applicant and located in the County. No member of the Compensation Commission selected shall possess any interest in the proceeding which

would cause such person to render a biased decision.

For more information on this commission

Contact Person: Board of Supervisors – Phone: 356-6000