SEATS PARATRANSIT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Origin:	Letter of Agreement between the City of Iowa City, City of Coralville, and the Johnson County Board of Supervisors; appointment information set forth via the By-laws of Johnson County SEATS Paratransit Advisory Committee.
Number of Members:	 The committee is comprised of seven (7) members: One member of the Board of Supervisors; One member of the Iowa City City Council; One member of the Coralville City Council; and Four SEATS consumers, appointed by the Board of Supervisors.
Appointed by:	The Johnson County Board of Supervisors, Iowa City City Council, and Coralville City Council
Term:	Terms will be two years in length. Consumer committee members shall serve no more than two consecutive terms.
Duties:	To provide a forum in which consumers and elected representatives can voice their concerns, ideas and proposed solutions for improving the Johnson County SEATS paratransit service. To advise the Johnson County Board of Supervisors, through the Director of SEATS, for the provision of SEATS' service throughout Johnson County.
Meetings:	The Advisory Committee will meet quarterly and may meet more often if the committee deems it necessary. The committee sets the date of subsequent meetings at the end of each meeting.
Contact:	Transportation & Fleet Director Tom Brase - (319) 339-6128