JOHNSON COUNTY CONSERVATION BOARD SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES January 25, 2024

BOARD MEMBERS: Carolyn Buckingham, President Bonnie Winslow-Garvin, Secretary Bill Waldie, Vice President Gene Zdrazil Connie Mutel

STAFF MEMBERS: Larry Gullett, Director Dory Kjosa, Office Manager Dave Gustafson, Asst. Op. Supt Brad Freidhof, Cons. Prgm. Mgr.

OTHER STAFF: Ryan Maas, Asst. Co. Atty.

President Carolyn Buckingham called the meeting to order at 5:30 pm.

Discussion by Public: No public present.

<u>Business:</u>

1. Discussion/Action – 1. Public Hearing pursuant to Iowa Code 26.12 on the proposed plans, specifications, form of contract and cost estimate for Phase 1 of the Campground Shower House project at F.W. Kent Park.

Carolyn Buckingham called the Public Hearing to order at 5:31 pm.

No public comments.

Carolyn Buckingham closed the Public Hearing at 5:33 pm.

2. Discussion/Action – Resolution to approve plans, specifications, form of contract, cost estimate and notice to bidders for the above-mentioned Campground Shower House project.

Motion was made by Connie Mutel to approve the resolution to release the plans and specifications for bidding on the Campground Shower House project with the edits made by the County Attorney. Second by Bonnie Winslow-Garvin with a roll call vote as follows: Winslow-Garvin, aye; Waldie, aye; Buckingham, aye; Zdrazil, aye; Mutel, aye.

3. Discussion/Action – Resolution to submit a Destination Iowa grant for the Clear Creek Trail Project.

Motion was made by Bill Waldie to approve the Resolution to submit a Destination lowa grant for the Clear Creek Trail project. Second by Connie Mutel with a roll call vote as follows: Buckingham, aye; Winslow-Garvin, aye; Wadie, aye; Zdrazil, aye; Mutel, aye.

Announcements/Correspondence:

Regular meeting of the Conservation Board – Tuesday, February 20, 2024, 5:30 pm. – Education Center at Kent Park.

<u>Adjournment:</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 5:38 pm.

The above minutes were read and approved by the Johnson County Conservation Board the 20th day of February 2024.

> <u>Signature on File</u> Carolyn Buckingham, President

<u>Signature on File</u> Bonnie Winslow-Garvin, Secretary