Official's Initials:	Official Ballot 2022 General Election November 8, 2022 County of Johnson, State of Iowa	a
 1. Voting Mark. To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice. 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and completely fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a blue or black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". 6. Where to find judges and public measures: Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the center column. Public measures: On the back of this ballot, in the right column. 		
Federal Offices	State Offices	State Offices
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Representative, District 85 Vote for no more than ONE
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	 Todd Halbur Republican Party 	 Wayne Grell Republican Party
 Michael Franken Democratic Party 	 Rob Sand Democratic Party 	 Amy Nielsen Democratic Party
		 Jacob Wenck Libertarian Party
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	
For United States Representative, District 1 Vote for no more than ONE	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than ONE	Write-in vote, if any
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	 Roby Smith Republican Party 	County Offices For Board of Supervisors
 Christina Bohannan Democratic Party 	 Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party 	 Jammie Bradshaw Republican Party
0	0	
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	 Phil Hemingway Republican Party
State Offices	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than ONE	
For Governor and Lt. Governor Vote for no more than ONE team		 V Fixmer-Oraiz Democratic Party
 Kim Reynolds 	O Mike Naig Republican Party	○ Jon Green
Adam Gregg Republican Party	 John Norwood Democratic Party 	Democratic Party
 Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party 		 Eric Heick
 Rick Stewart 	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	For Attorney General Vote for no more than ONE	0
Write-in vote for Governor, if any	 ○ Brenna Bird 	Write-in vote, if any For Treasurer
Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any	Republican Party	Vote for no more than ONE
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE	 Tom Miller Democratic Party 	 Scott Finlayson Democratic Party
 Paul D. Pate Republican Party 	O	O
	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
 Joel Miller Democratic Party 	For State Senator, District 43 Vote for no more than ONE	For Recorder Vote for no more than ONE
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	 Zach Wahls Democratic Party 	 Kim Painter Democratic Party
Write-in vote, if any	\circ	0
	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

County Offices	Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot
For County Attorney	For County Agricultural Extension	Chad A. Kepros
Vote for no more than ONE	Council Member Vote for no more than FIVE	○ YES
 Rachel Zimmermann Smith Democratic Party 		○ NO
	Brent Bonner	Justin A. Lightfoot
	Houston Harreld Gras Salamidt	
Write-in vote, if any	Elsa Schmidt Tannor Stuteman	○ NO Kevin McKeever
Nonpartisan Offices	 Tanner Stutsman Scott Ritter 	
For Township Trustee Vote for no more than ONE		YESNO
 Gerald Jerry Serbousek 	Write-in vote, if any	Sean W. McPartland
0	0	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	\bigcirc NO
For Township Clerk Vote for no more than ONE	·	lan K. Thornhill
	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
	O	○ NO Lars G. Anderson
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner		
Vote for no more than TWO	Write-in vote, if any For County Agricultural Extension	 NO Christopher Bruns
 Travis Spevacek 	Council Member, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than ONE	○ YES
 Ed Ruppenkamp 	 Jenny Lichty 	○ NO
0	0	Heidi A. Carmer
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
0	Judicial Ballot	○ NO
Write-in vote, if any	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval	Carrie K. Bryner
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner, To Fill	below each name.	○ YES
Vacancy Vote for no more than TWO	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the	○ NO Jason A. Burns
	supreme court be retained in office? Dana L. Oxley	
Thomas W Schott Michael T Denevian		
 Michael T Donovan 	○ YES○ NO	○ NO Public Measures
Write-in vote, if any	Matthew McDermott	1
	○ YES	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Write-in vote, if any		
	Court of Appeals	\circ NO
	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear
	Gina Badding	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
	○ YES	recognizes the right to keep and bear
	\circ NO	arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict corruting.
	Paul B. Ahlers	subject to strict scrutiny.
	○ YES	Full Text:
	○ NO	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
	District Court Shall the following judge or associate	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
	judge of the District Court be retained in office?	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
	Valerie L. Clay	this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions
	○ YES	of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	○ NO	
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER