Official's Initials:	Official Ballot 2022 General Election November 8, 2022 County of Johnson, State of Iowa	State
<ol> <li>Voting Mark. To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice.</li> <li>Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and completely fill in the oval next to it.</li> <li>Use only a blue or black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.</li> <li>Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.</li> <li>Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".</li> <li>Where to find judges and public measures: Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the center column. Public measures: On the back of this ballot, in the right column.</li> </ol>		
Federal Offices	State Offices	State Offices
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Representative, District 85 Vote for no more than ONE
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	<ul> <li>Todd Halbur Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Wayne Grell Republican Party</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Michael Franken</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Rob Sand</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Amy Nielsen</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>
0	O	O Jacob Wenck Libertarian Party
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	
For United States Representative, District 1 Vote for no more than ONE	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than ONE	Write-in vote, if any
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Roby Smith Republican Party</li> </ul>	County Offices For Board of Supervisors
<ul> <li>Christina Bohannan</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul><li>Vote for no more than TWO</li><li>○ Jammie Bradshaw</li></ul>
0	0	Republican Party
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	<ul> <li>Phil Hemingway</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>
State Offices	For Secretary of Agriculture	
For Governor and Lt. Governor	Vote for no more than ONE	<ul> <li>V Fixmer-Oraiz</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>
Vote for no more than ONE team	Mike Naig     Republican Party	
<ul> <li>Kim Reynolds</li> <li>Adam Gregg</li> </ul>		<ul> <li>Jon Green</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>
C Deidre DeJear	<ul> <li>John Norwood</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Deidre DeJear</li> <li>Eric Van Lancker</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	0	
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart</li> </ul>	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	For Attorney General	0
0	Vote for no more than ONE	Write-in vote, if any
Write-in vote for Governor, if any Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any	<ul> <li>Brenna Bird Republican Party</li> </ul>	<b>For Treasurer</b> Vote for no more than ONE
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE	<ul> <li>Tom Miller</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Scott Finlayson</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Paul D. Pate</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	0	0
	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
<ul> <li>Joel Miller</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	For State Senator, District 43 Vote for no more than ONE	For Recorder Vote for no more than ONE
0	<ul> <li>Zach Wahls</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Kim Painter</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>
Write-in vote, if any		
	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any TURN THE BALLOT OVER

County Offices	Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot
For County Attorney	For County Agricultural Extension	Chad A. Kepros
Vote for no more than ONE	Council Member	○ YES
Rachel Zimmermann Smith	Vote for no more than FIVE	$\circ$ NO
Democratic Party	○ Brent Bonner	Justin A. Lightfoot
$\circ$	$\bigcirc$ Houston Harreld	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	<ul> <li>Elsa Schmidt</li> </ul>	$\circ$ NO
Nonpartisan Offices	<ul> <li>Tanner Stutsman</li> </ul>	Kevin McKeever
For Township Trustee Vote for no more than ONE	<ul><li>○ Scott Ritter</li><li>○</li></ul>	
		○ NO Sean W. McPartland
<ul> <li>Terry A. Smothers</li> </ul>	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	
For Township Trustee, To Fill		lan K. Thornhill
Vacancy Vote for no more than ONE	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
<ul> <li>Eldon L. Snyder</li> </ul>	0	
$\bigcirc$	Write-in vote, if any	Lars G. Anderson
Write-in vote, if any	0	○ YES
For Township Clerk	Write-in vote, if any	
Vote for no more than ONE	For County Agricultural Extension	Christopher Bruns
<ul> <li>Christopher W Knapp</li> </ul>	Council Member, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than ONE	○ YES
O	○ Jenny Lichty	○ NO
Write-in vote, if any	0	Heidi A. Carmer
For Soil & Water Conservation	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
District Commissioner Vote for no more than TWO	Judicial Ballot	
	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval	Carrie K. Bryner
<ul> <li>Travis Spevacek</li> </ul>	below each name.	○ YES
<ul> <li>Ed Ruppenkamp</li> </ul>	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the	○ NO
	supreme court be retained in office?	Jason A. Burns
Write-in vote, if any	Dana L. Oxley	○ YES
·	○ YES	○ NO
Write-in vote, if any	○ NO	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner, To Fill	Matthew McDermott	1 Shall the following amendment to
Vacancy	○ YES	the Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than TWO	○ NO	○ YES
○ Thomas W Schott	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of	$\bigcirc$ NO Summary: Provides that the right of
<ul> <li>Michael T Donovan</li> </ul>	Appeals be retained in office?	the people of Iowa to keep and bear
	Gina Badding	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and
°		all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Write-in vote, if any	Paul B. Ahlers	Full Text:
	○ YES	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	○ NO	of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
	District Court Shall the following judge or associate	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms
	judge of the District Court be retained in office?	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	Valerie L. Clay	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental
	-	individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict
		scrutiny.
	○ NO	TURN THE BALLOT OVER