| Official's Initials: | Official Ballot 2022 General Election November 8, 2022 County of Johnson, State of Iowa | |
|--|--|--|
| Voting Mark. To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and completely fill in the oval next to it. Use only a blue or black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Where to find judges and public measures: Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the center column. Public measures: On the back of this ballot, in the right column. | | |
| Federal Offices | State Offices | State Offices |
| For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE | For Auditor of State Vote for no more than ONE | For State Senator, District 45 Vote for no more than ONE |
| Chuck Grassley Republican Party | Todd Halbur Republican Party | Harold R. Weilbrenner Republican Party |
| Michael Franken Democratic Party | Rob Sand Democratic Party | Janice Weiner Democratic Party |
| | | |
| Write-in vote, if any | Write-in vote, if any | Write-in vote, if any |
| For United States Representative, District 1 Vote for no more than ONE | For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than ONE | For State Representative, District 89 Vote for no more than ONE |
| Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party | Roby Smith Republican Party | Jacob Onken Republican Party |
| Christina Bohannan Democratic Party | Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party | Elinor A. Levin Democratic Party |
| O | 0 | O |
| Write-in vote, if any | Write-in vote, if any | Write-in vote, if any |
| State Offices | For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than ONE | County Offices |
| For Governor and Lt. Governor Vote for no more than ONE team | Mike Naig Republican Party | For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO |
| Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Party | John Norwood | Phil Hemingway Republican Party |
| Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party | Democratic Party | Jammie Bradshaw Republican Party |
| Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party | Write-in vote, if any For Attorney General | Jon Green Democratic Party |
| | | |
| Write-in vote for Governor, if any | Or Attorney General Vote for no more than ONE ○ Brenna Bird | V Fixmer-Oraiz Democratic Party |
| | Vote for no more than ONE | |
| Write-in vote for Governor, if any | Vote for no more than ONE Brenna Bird | Democratic Party Eric Heick |
| Write-in vote for Governor, if any Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any For Secretary of State | Vote for no more than ONE Brenna Bird Republican Party Tom Miller Democratic Party | Democratic Party Eric Heick Write-in vote, if any |
| Write-in vote for Governor, if any Write-in vote for Lt. Governot, if any For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE Paul D. Pate Republican Party | Vote for no more than ONE Brenna Bird Republican Party Tom Miller Democratic Party | Democratic Party Eric Heick Write-in vote, if any |
| Write-in vote for Governor, if any Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE Paul D. Pate | Vote for no more than ONE Brenna Bird Republican Party Tom Miller Democratic Party | Democratic Party Eric Heick Write-in vote, if any |
| Write-in vote for Governor, if any Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE Paul D. Pate Republican Party Joel Miller Democratic Party | Vote for no more than ONE Brenna Bird Republican Party Tom Miller Democratic Party | Democratic Party Eric Heick Write-in vote, if any Write-in vote, if any For Treasurer |
| Write-in vote for Governor, if any Write-in vote for Lt. Governot, if any For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE Paul D. Pate Republican Party Joel Miller Democratic Party | Vote for no more than ONE Brenna Bird Republican Party Tom Miller Democratic Party | Democratic Party Eric Heick Write-in vote, if any Write-in vote, if any For Treasurer Vote for no more than ONE Scott Finlayson |
| Write-in vote for Governor, if any Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE Paul D. Pate Republican Party Joel Miller Democratic Party | Vote for no more than ONE Brenna Bird Republican Party Tom Miller Democratic Party | Democratic Party Eric Heick Write-in vote, if any Vrite-in vote, if any Scott Finlayson Democratic Party |

| County Offices | Nonpartisan Offices | Judicial Ballot |
|---|---|---|
| For Recorder Vote for no more than ONE | For County Agricultural Extension Council Member | Chad A. Kepros |
| ○ Kim Painter | Vote for no more than FIVE | ○ NO |
| Democratic Party | Brent Bonner | Justin A. Lightfoot |
| 0 | Houston Harreld | ○ YES |
| Write-in vote, if any | Elsa Schmidt | ○ NO |
| For County Attorney | Tanner Stutsman | Kevin McKeever |
| Vote for no more than ONE | ○ Scott Ritter | ○ YES |
| Rachel Zimmermann Smith Demogratic Party | 0 | ○ NO |
| Democratic Party | Write-in vote, if any | Sean W. McPartland |
| 0 | 0 | ○ YES |
| Write-in vote, if any | Write-in vote, if any | |
| Nonpartisan Offices | ° | lan K. Thornhill |
| For Township Trustee Vote for no more than ONE | Write-in vote, if any | ○ YES |
| | ° | |
| Terry A. Smothers | Write-in vote, if any | Lars G. Anderson |
| · | · | ○ YES |
| Write-in vote, if any | Write-in vote, if any | ○ NO Christopher Bruns |
| For Township Trustee, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than ONE | For County Agricultural Extension Council Member, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than ONE | ○ YES |
| ○ Eldon L. Snyder | Jenny Lichty | ○ NO |
| 0 | 0 | Heidi A. Carmer |
| Write-in vote, if any | Write-in vote, if any | ○ YES |
| For Township Clerk Vote for no more than ONE | Judicial Ballot | |
| | Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval | Carrie K. Bryner |
| Christopher W Knapp | below each name. | |
| ° | Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the | ○ NO Jason A. Burns |
| Write-in vote, if any | supreme court be retained in office? Dana L. Oxley | |
| For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner | | |
| Vote for no more than TWO | ○ YES○ NO | ○ NO Public Measures |
| Travis Spevacek | Matthew McDermott | 1 |
| Ed Ruppenkamp | ○ YES | Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted? |
| | ○ NO | ○ YES |
| Write-in vote, if any | Court of Appeals | |
| 0 | Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? | Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear |
| Write-in vote, if any | Gina Badding | arms shall not be infringed. The |
| For Soil & Water Conservation | ○ YES | sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear |
| District Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy | ○ NO | arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be |
| Vote for no more than TWO | Paul B. Ahlers | subject to strict scrutiny. |
| Thomas W Schott | ○ YES | Full Text: |
| Michael T Donovan | ○ NO | Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the |
| 0 | District Court | following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of |
| Write-in vote, if any | Shall the following judge or associate judge of the District Court be retained in office? | the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes |
| Write-in vote, if any | Valerie L. Clay | this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions |
| | ○ YES | of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny. |
| | ○ NO | |
| | | TURN THE BALLOT OVER |