Official's Initials:	Official Ballot 2022 General Election November 8, 2022 County of Johnson, State of Iowa	a
 1. Voting Mark. To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice. 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and completely fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a blue or black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". 6. Where to find judges and public measures: Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the center column. Public measures: On the back of this ballot, in the right column. 		
Federal Offices	State Offices	State Offices
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Representative, District 85 Vote for no more than ONE
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	 Todd Halbur Republican Party 	 Wayne Grell Republican Party
 Michael Franken Democratic Party 	 Rob Sand Democratic Party 	 Amy Nielsen Democratic Party
		 Jacob Wenck Libertarian Party
Write-in vote, if any For United States Representative	Write-in vote, if any	
For United States Representative, District 1 Vote for no more than ONE	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than ONE	Write-in vote, if any
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	 Roby Smith Republican Party 	County Offices For Board of Supervisors
 Christina Bohannan Democratic Party 	 Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party 	 Phil Hemingway Republican Party
0	0	
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	 Jammie Bradshaw Republican Party
State Offices	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than ONE	 Jon Green
For Governor and Lt. Governor Vote for no more than ONE team	 ○ Mike Naig 	 Jon Green Democratic Party
 Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg 	Republican Party	 V Fixmer-Oraiz Democratic Party
Republican Party	 John Norwood Democratic Party 	
 Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party 		 Eric Heick
 Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia 	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
Libertarian Party	For Attorney General Vote for no more than ONE	⊖ Write-in vote, if any
Write-in vote for Governor, if any Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any	 Brenna Bird Republican Party 	For Treasurer Vote for no more than ONE
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE	 Tom Miller Democratic Party 	 Scott Finlayson Democratic Party
 Paul D. Pate Republican Party 		
	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
 Joel Miller Democratic Party 	For State Senator, District 43 Vote for no more than ONE	For Recorder Vote for no more than ONE
⊖ Write-in vote, if any	 Zach Wahls Democratic Party 	 Kim Painter Democratic Party
, - ,	0	0
	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

County Offices	Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot
For County Attorney	For County Agricultural Extension	Chad A. Kepros
Vote for no more than ONE	Council Member Vote for no more than FIVE	○ YES
 Rachel Zimmermann Smith Democratic Party 		$^{\circ}$ NO
	○ Brent Bonner	Justin A. Lightfoot
0	\bigcirc Houston Harreld	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	 Elsa Schmidt 	$^{\circ}$ NO
Nonpartisan Offices	 Tanner Stutsman 	Kevin McKeever
For Township Trustee Vote for no more than ONE	○ Scott Ritter	○ YES
	·	○ NO Sean W. McPartland
 Chuck Donohoe 	Write-in vote, if any	
·	·	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	○ NO Ian K. Thornhill
For Township Clerk Vote for no more than ONE	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
 Ben Hemingway 	\bigcirc	
• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	Write-in vote, if any	Lars G. Anderson
Write-in vote, if any	\sim	○ YES
	Write-in vote, if any	○ NO
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	For County Agricultural Extension Council Member, To Fill Vacancy	Christopher Bruns
Vote for no more than TWO	Vote for no more than ONE	○ YES
 Travis Spevacek 	 Jenny Lichty 	○ NO
 Ed Ruppenkamp 	0	Heidi A. Carmer
0	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	Judicial Ballot	
0	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval	Carrie K. Bryner
Write-in vote, if any	below each name.	○ YES
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the supreme court be retained in office?	○ NO Jason A. Burns
Vote for no more than TWO	Dana L. Oxley	○ YES
 Thomas W Schott 	○ YES	○ NO
 Michael T Donovan 	○ NQ	Public Measures
0	Matthew McDermott	1
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
0	○ NO	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	Court of Appeals	\circ NO
	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear
	Gina Badding	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
	○ YES	recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and
	○ NO	all restrictions of this right shall be
	Paul B. Ahlers	subject to strict scrutiny.
	○ YES	Full Text:
	○ NO	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
	District Court	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
	Shall the following judge or associate judge of the District Court be retained in office?	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes
	Valerie L. Clay	this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions
	○ YES	of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	\circ NO	
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER