Official's Initials:	Official Ballot 2022 General Election November 8, 2022 County of Johnson, State of Iowa	a a
<ol> <li>Voting Mark. To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice.</li> <li>Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and completely fill in the oval next to it.</li> <li>Use only a blue or black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.</li> <li>Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.</li> <li>Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".</li> <li>Where to find judges and public measures: Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the center column. Public measures: On the back of this ballot, in the right column.</li> </ol>		
Federal Offices	State Offices	State Offices
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Representative, District 86 Vote for no more than ONE
<ul> <li>Chuck Grassley Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Todd Halbur Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Dave Jacoby Democratic Party</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Michael Franken</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Rob Sand</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
0	0	Write-in vote, if any County Offices
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	
For United States Representative, District 1 Vote for no more than ONE	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than ONE	For Board of Supervisors         Vote for no more than TWO         O Phil Hemingway
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Roby Smith Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul><li>Republican Party</li><li>Jammie Bradshaw</li></ul>
<ul> <li>Christina Bohannan Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Republican Party</li> <li>Jon Green</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>
⊖ Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	○ V Fixmer-Oraiz
State Offices	For Secretary of Agriculture	Democratic Party
For Governor and Lt. Governor Vote for no more than ONE team	<ul> <li>✓ Mike Naig</li> </ul>	<ul><li>○ Eric Heick</li><li>○</li></ul>
Kim Reynolds	Republican Party	Write-in vote, if any
Adam Gregg Republican Party	John Norwood     Democratic Party	0
<ul> <li>Deidre DeJear</li> <li>Eric Van Lancker</li> </ul>		Write-in vote, if any
<ul> <li>Democratic Party</li> <li>Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia</li> </ul>	Write-in vote, if any	For Treasurer Vote for no more than ONE
Libertarian Party	For Attorney General Vote for no more than ONE	<ul> <li>Scott Finlayson</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>
Write-in vote for Governor, if any	<ul> <li>Brenna Bird Republican Party</li> </ul>	⊖ Write-in vote, if any
Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE	<ul> <li>Tom Miller Democratic Party</li> </ul>	For Recorder Vote for no more than ONE
<ul> <li>Paul D. Pate Republican Party</li> </ul>		<ul> <li>Kim Painter Democratic Party</li> </ul>
○ Joel Miller	Write-in vote, if any For State Senator, District 42	0
Democratic Party	District 43 Vote for no more than ONE	Write-in vote, if any
⊖ Write-in vote, if any	<ul> <li>Zach Wahls Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
-	0	
	Write-in vote, if any	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

County Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Attorney Vote for no more than ONE	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Carrie K. Bryner ○ YES
<ul> <li>Rachel Zimmermann Smith</li> </ul>	Supreme Court	$\circ$ NO
Democratic Party	Shall the following judges of the supreme court be retained in office?	Jason A. Burns
0	Dana L. Oxley	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	○ NO
Nonpartisan Offices	○ NO	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Matthew McDermott	1 Shall the following amendment to
<b>District Commissioner</b> Vote for no more than TWO	<ul><li>○ YES</li><li>○ NO</li></ul>	the Constitution be adopted?
<ul> <li>Travis Spevacek</li> </ul>	Court of Appeals	○ NO
<ul> <li>Ed Ruppenkamp</li> </ul>	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear
0	Gina Badding	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and
0	$\circ$ NO	all restrictions of this right shall be
Write-in vote, if any	Paul B. Ahlers	subject to strict scrutiny.
For Soil & Water Conservation	○ YES	Full Text:
District Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy	○ NO	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Vote for no more than TWO	District Court	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
<ul> <li>Thomas W Schott</li> </ul>	Shall the following judge or associate judge of the District Court be retained in	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
<ul> <li>Michael T Donovan</li> </ul>	office?	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental
$\circ$	Valerie L. Clay	individual right. Any and all restrictions
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
0	○ NO	
Write-in vote, if any	Chad A. Kepros	
For County Agricultural Extension	○ YES	
Council Member Vote for no more than FIVE	○ NO	
	Justin A. Lightfoot	
○ Brent Bonner	○ YES	
<ul> <li>Houston Harreld</li> </ul>	○ NO	
<ul> <li>Elsa Schmidt</li> </ul>	Kevin McKeever	
<ul> <li>Tanner Stutsman</li> </ul>	○ YES	
<ul> <li>Scott Ritter</li> </ul>		
°	Sean W. McPartland	
Write-in vote, if any	○ YĒS	
	○ NO Ian K. Thornhill	
Write-in vote, if any		
	○ YES	
Write-in vote, if any	○ NO Lars G. Anderson	
Write in vote if any		
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES ○ NO	
	Christopher Bruns	
Write-in vote, if any For County Agricultural Extension	○ YES	
Council Member, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than ONE		
<ul> <li>Jenny Lichty</li> </ul>	Heidi A. Carmer	
	○ YES	
Write-in vote, if any	○ NO	
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER