Official's Initials: IC08.86	Official Ballot 2022 General Election November 8, 2022 County of Johnson, State of Iowa	a a
 Voting Mark. To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and completely fill in the oval next to it. Use only a blue or black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Where to find judges and public measures: Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the center column. Public measures: On the back of this ballot, in the right column. 		
Federal Offices	State Offices	State Offices
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Representative, District 86 Vote for no more than ONE
 Chuck Grassley Republican Party 	 Todd Halbur Republican Party 	 Dave Jacoby Democratic Party
 Michael Franken Democratic Party 	 Rob Sand Democratic Party 	Write-in vote, if any
0	0	County Offices
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	
For United States Representative, District 1 Vote for no more than ONE	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than ONE	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO O Phil Hemingway
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	 Roby Smith Republican Party 	Republican Party Jammie Bradshaw
 Christina Bohannan Democratic Party 	 Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party 	 Republican Party Jon Green Democratic Party
⊖ Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	○ V Fixmer-Oraiz
State Offices	For Secretary of Agriculture	Democratic Party
For Governor and Lt. Governor Vote for no more than ONE team	Vote for no more than ONE ○ Mike Naig	 Eric Heick
 Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Party 	Republican Party John Norwood	Write-in vote, if any
 Deidre DeJear 	Democratic Party	Write-in vote, if any
Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	0	For Treasurer Vote for no more than ONE
 Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party 	Write-in vote, if any For Attorney General	 Scott Finlayson Democratic Party
Write-in vote for Governor, if any	Vote for no more than ONE○ Brenna Bird	
Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any	Republican Party	Write-in vote, if any
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE	 Tom Miller Democratic Party 	For Recorder Vote for no more than ONE
 Paul D. Pate Republican Party 		 Kim Painter Democratic Party
 Joel Miller Democratic Party 	Write-in vote, if any For State Senator, District 43	O
0	Vote for no more than ONE Zach Wahls 	Write-in vote, if any
Write-in vote, if any	Democratic Party	
	Write-in vote, if any	
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

County Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Attorney Vote for no more than ONE	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Carrie K. Bryner ○ YES
 Rachel Zimmermann Smith 	Supreme Court	\circ NO
Democratic Party	Shall the following judges of the supreme court be retained in office?	Jason A. Burns
0	Dana L. Oxley	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	○ NO
Nonpartisan Offices	○ NO	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Matthew McDermott	1 Shall the following amendment to
District Commissioner Vote for no more than TWO	○ YES○ NO	the Constitution be adopted?
 Travis Spevacek 	Court of Appeals	○ NO
 Ed Ruppenkamp 	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear
0	Gina Badding	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and
0	\circ NO	all restrictions of this right shall be
Write-in vote, if any	Paul B. Ahlers	subject to strict scrutiny.
For Soil & Water Conservation	○ YES	Full Text:
District Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy	○ NO	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Vote for no more than TWO	District Court	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
 Thomas W Schott 	Shall the following judge or associate judge of the District Court be retained in	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
 Michael T Donovan 	office?	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental
\circ	Valerie L. Clay	individual right. Any and all restrictions
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
0	○ NO	
Write-in vote, if any	Chad A. Kepros	
For County Agricultural Extension	○ YES	
Council Member Vote for no more than FIVE	○ NO	
	Justin A. Lightfoot	
○ Brent Bonner	○ YES	
 Houston Harreld 	○ NO	
 Elsa Schmidt 	Kevin McKeever	
 Tanner Stutsman 	○ YES	
 Scott Ritter 		
°	Sean W. McPartland	
Write-in vote, if any	○ YĒS	
	○ NO Ian K. Thornhill	
Write-in vote, if any		
	○ YES	
Write-in vote, if any	○ NO Lars G. Anderson	
Write in vote if any		
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES ○ NO	
	Christopher Bruns	
Write-in vote, if any For County Agricultural Extension	○ YES	
Council Member, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than ONE		
 Jenny Lichty 	Heidi A. Carmer	
	○ YES	
Write-in vote, if any	○ NO	
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER