Official's Initials:	Official Ballot 2022 General Election November 8, 2022	Johnson County +	
IC09	County of Johnson, State of Iowa	a 1838	
<ol> <li>Voting Mark. To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice.</li> <li>Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and completely fill in the oval next to it.</li> <li>Use only a blue or black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.</li> <li>Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.</li> <li>Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".</li> <li>Where to find judges and public measures: Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the center column. Public measures: On the back of this ballot, in the right column.</li> </ol>			
Federal Offices	State Offices	State Offices	
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Senator, District 45 Vote for no more than ONE	
<ul> <li>Chuck Grassley Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Todd Halbur Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Harold R. Weilbrenner</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Michael Franken</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Rob Sand Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Janice Weiner Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
0	0	•	
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	
For United States Representative, District 1 Vote for no more than ONE	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Representative, District 89 Vote for no more than ONE	
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Roby Smith Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Jacob Onken Republican Party</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Christina Bohannan</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Elinor A. Levin</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
O		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	
State Offices	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than ONE	County Offices	
For Governor and Lt. Governor Vote for no more than ONE team	<ul> <li>Mike Naig</li> </ul>	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO	
<ul> <li>Kim Reynolds</li> <li>Adam Gregg</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	Republican Party           John Norwood	<ul> <li>Phil Hemingway Republican Party</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Deidre DeJear</li> <li>Eric Van Lancker</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	Democratic Party	<ul> <li>Jammie Bradshaw</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party</li> </ul>	Write-in vote, if any For Attorney General	<ul> <li>Jon Green</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
Write-in vote for Governor, if any	<ul> <li>Vote for no more than ONE</li> <li>○ Brenna Bird</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>V Fixmer-Oraiz</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any	Republican Party	○ Eric Heick	
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE	<ul> <li>Tom Miller Democratic Party</li> </ul>	Write-in vote, if any	
<ul> <li>Paul D. Pate</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	0	0	
	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	
<ul> <li>Joel Miller</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>		For Treasurer Vote for no more than ONE	
0		<ul> <li>Scott Finlayson</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
Write-in vote, if any		$\circ$	
		Write-in vote, if any	
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER	

County Offices	Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot
For Recorder Vote for no more than ONE	For County Agricultural Extension Council Member, To Fill Vacancy	Christopher Bruns
	Vote for no more than ONE	○ YES
<ul> <li>Kim Painter</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Jenny Lichty</li> </ul>	
	·	Heidi A. Carmer
0	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	Judicial Ballot	$\circ$ NO
For County Attorney Vote for no more than ONE	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Carrie K. Bryner ○ YES
<ul> <li>Rachel Zimmermann Smith</li> </ul>	Supreme Court	$^{\circ}$ NO
Democratic Party	Shall the following judges of the supreme court be retained in office?	Jason A. Burns
0	Dana L. Oxley	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	$^{\circ}$ NO
Nonpartisan Offices	○ NO	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Matthew McDermott	1
District Commissioner Vote for no more than TWO	○ YES	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	○ NO	○ YES
<ul> <li>Travis Spevacek</li> </ul>	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of	○ NO
<ul> <li>Ed Ruppenkamp</li> </ul>	Appeals be retained in office?	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear
0	Gina Badding	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and
$\circ$	○ NO	all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Write-in vote, if any	Paul B. Ahlers	
For Soil & Water Conservation	○ YES	Full Text:
District Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy	○ NO	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Vote for no more than TWO	District Court	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
<ul> <li>Thomas W Schott</li> </ul>	Shall the following judge or associate judge of the District Court be retained in	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
<ul> <li>Michael T Donovan</li> </ul>	office?	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental
0	Valerie L. Clay	individual right. Any and all restrictions
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
0	○ NO	
Write-in vote, if any	Chad A. Kepros	
For County Agricultural Extension	○ YES	
Council Member	○ NO	
	Justin A. Lightfoot	
○ Brent Bonner	○ YES	
<ul> <li>Houston Harreld</li> </ul>	○ NO	
<ul> <li>Elsa Schmidt</li> </ul>	Kevin McKeever	
<ul> <li>Tanner Stutsman</li> </ul>	○ YES	
<ul> <li>Scott Ritter</li> </ul>	○ NO	
•	Sean W. McPartland	
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	
0	$\circ$ NO	
Write-in vote, if any	lan K. Thornhill	
0	○ YES	
Write-in vote, if any	○ NO	
0	Lars G. Anderson	
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	
0	○ NO	
Write-in vote, if any		TURN THE BALLOT OVER