Official's Initials:	Official Ballot 2022 General Election November 8, 2022 County of Johnson, State of Iowa	
 Voting Mark. To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and completely fill in the oval next to it. Use only a blue or black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Where to find judges and public measures: Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the center column. Public measures: On the back of this ballot, in the right column. 		
Federal Offices	State Offices	State Offices
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Senator, District 45 Vote for no more than ONE
 Chuck Grassley Republican Party 	 Todd Halbur Republican Party 	 Harold R. Weilbrenner Republican Party
 Michael Franken Democratic Party 	 Rob Sand Democratic Party 	 Janice Weiner Democratic Party
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
For United States Representative, District 1 Vote for no more than ONE	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Representative, District 89 Vote for no more than ONE
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	 Roby Smith Republican Party 	 Jacob Onken Republican Party
 Christina Bohannan Democratic Party 	 Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party 	 Elinor A. Levin Democratic Party
O	0	O
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
State Offices	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than ONE	County Offices
For Governor and Lt. Governor Vote for no more than ONE team	Mike Naig Republican Party	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
 Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Party 	 John Norwood 	 Phil Hemingway Republican Party
 Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party 	Democratic Party	 Jammie Bradshaw Republican Party
 Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party 	Write-in vote, if any For Attorney General	 Jon Green Democratic Party
Write-in vote for Governor, if any	Or Attorney General Vote for no more than ONE ○ Brenna Bird	 V Fixmer-Oraiz Democratic Party
Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any	Republican Party	○ Eric Heick
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE	 Tom Miller Democratic Party 	⊖ Write-in vote, if any
 Paul D. Pate Republican Party 	O	O
	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
 Joel Miller Democratic Party 		For Treasurer Vote for no more than ONE
O		○ Scott Finlayson
		Democratic Party
Write-in vote, if any		
Write-in vote, if any		

County Offices	Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot
For Recorder Vote for no more than ONE	For County Agricultural Extension Council Member, To Fill Vacancy	Christopher Bruns
	Vote for no more than ONE	○ YES
 Kim Painter Democratic Party 	 Jenny Lichty 	
	·	Heidi A. Carmer
0	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	Judicial Ballot	\circ NO
For County Attorney Vote for no more than ONE	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Carrie K. Bryner ○ YES
 Rachel Zimmermann Smith 	Supreme Court	$^{\circ}$ NO
Democratic Party	Shall the following judges of the supreme court be retained in office?	Jason A. Burns
0	Dana L. Oxley	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	$^{\circ}$ NO
Nonpartisan Offices	○ NO	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Matthew McDermott	1
District Commissioner Vote for no more than TWO	○ YES	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	○ NO	○ YES
 Travis Spevacek 	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of	○ NO
 Ed Ruppenkamp 	Appeals be retained in office?	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear
\circ	Gina Badding	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and
\circ	○ NO	all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Write-in vote, if any	Paul B. Ahlers	
For Soil & Water Conservation	○ YES	Full Text:
District Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy	○ NO	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Vote for no more than TWO	District Court	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
 Thomas W Schott 	Shall the following judge or associate judge of the District Court be retained in	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
 Michael T Donovan 	office?	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental
0	Valerie L. Clay	individual right. Any and all restrictions
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
0	○ NO	
Write-in vote, if any	Chad A. Kepros	
For County Agricultural Extension	○ YES	
Council Member	○ NO	
	Justin A. Lightfoot	
○ Brent Bonner	○ YES	
 Houston Harreld 	○ NO	
 Elsa Schmidt 	Kevin McKeever	
 Tanner Stutsman 	○ YES	
○ Scott Ritter	○ NO	
•	Sean W. McPartland	
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	
0	\circ NO	
Write-in vote, if any	lan K. Thornhill	
0	○ YES	
Write-in vote, if any	○ NO	
0	Lars G. Anderson	
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	
0	○ NO	
Write-in vote, if any		TURN THE BALLOT OVER