Official's Initials:	Official Ballot 2022 General Election November 8, 2022	Statut Johnson County
SC	County of Johnson, State of Iowa	1838
 Voting Mark. To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and completely fill in the oval next to it. Use only a blue or black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Where to find judges and public measures: Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the center column. Public measures: On the back of this ballot, in the right column. 		
Federal Offices	State Offices	State Offices
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Senator, District 46 Vote for no more than ONE
 Chuck Grassley Republican Party 	 Todd Halbur Republican Party 	 Dawn Driscoll Republican Party
 Michael Franken Democratic Party 	 Rob Sand Democratic Party 	 Kevin Kinney Democratic Party
0	0	0
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
For United States Representative, District 1 Vote for no more than ONE	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Representative, District 92 Vote for no more than ONE
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	 Roby Smith Republican Party 	Heather Hora Republican Party
 Christina Bohannan Democratic Party 	 Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party 	 Eileen Beran Democratic Party
Write-in vote, if any State Offices	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any County Offices
For Governor and Lt. Governor	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than ONE	
Vote for no more than ONE team	O Mike Naig Republican Party	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
 Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Party 	 John Norwood Democratic Party 	 Phil Hemingway Republican Party
 Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party 	0	 Jammie Bradshaw Republican Party
 Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party 	Write-in vote, if any For Attorney General	 Jon Green Democratic Party
Write-in vote for Governor, if any	 ○ Brenna Bird 	 V Fixmer-Oraiz Democratic Party
Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any	Republican Party	○ Eric Heick
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE	 Tom Miller Democratic Party 	
 Paul D. Pate 	0	Write-in vote, if any
Republican Party	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
 Joel Miller Democratic Party 		For Treasurer Vote for no more than ONE
o		 Scott Finlayson Democratic Party
Write-in vote, if any		\bigcirc
		Write-in vote, if any
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

County Offices	Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot
For Recorder Vote for no more than ONE	For County Agricultural Extension Council Member	Chad A. Kepros ○ YES
 ○ Kim Painter 	Vote for no more than FIVE	○ NO
Democratic Party	 Brent Bonner 	Justin A. Lightfoot
0	 Houston Harreld 	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	 Elsa Schmidt 	\circ NO
	 ○ Tanner Stutsman 	Kevin McKeever
For County Attorney Vote for no more than ONE	 ○ Scott Ritter 	○ YES
 Rachel Zimmermann Smith Democratic Party 	O	○ NO Sean W. McPartland
	Write-in vote, if any	
	O	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	 ○ NO Ian K. Thornhill ▲
Nonpartisan Offices	·	
For Township Trustee Vote for no more than ONE	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
 Theresa Arn 		 NO Lars G. Anderson
	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any For County Agricultural Extension	Christopher Bruns
For Township Clerk Vote for no more than ONE	Council Member, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than ONE	○ YES
 Diane Schultes 	○ Jenny Lichty	○ NO
0	0	Heidi A. Carmer
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
For Soil & Water Conservation	Judicial Ballot	
District Commissioner Vote for no more than TWO	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Carrie K. Bryner ○ YES
 Travis Spevacek 	Supreme Court	○ NO
 Ed Ruppenkamp 	Shall the following judges of the supreme court be retained in office?	Jason A. Burns
0	Dana L. Oxley	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	\circ NO
0		Public Measures
Write-in vote, if any	Matthew McDermott	1 Shall the following amondment to
For Soil & Water Conservation	○ YES	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
District Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy	○ NO	\odot YES
Vote for no more than TWO	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of	○ NO
 Thomas W.Schott 	Appeals be retained in office?	the people of Iowa to keep and bear
 Michael T Donovan 	Gina Badding	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
	○ YES	recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and
Write_in vote, if any	○ NO	all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
°	Paul B. Ahlers	Full Text:
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	○ NO	of lowa is amended by adding the
	District Court Shall the following judge or associate	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms
	judge of the District Court be retained in office?	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
	Valerie L. Clay	this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions
	○ YES	of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	○ NO	
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER