Official's Initials:	Official Ballot 2022 General Election November 8, 2022 County of Johnson, State of Iowa	State Johnson County State County County County County County County County County County County
 UN County of Johnson, State of Iowa 1. Voting Mark. To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice. 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and completely fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a blue or black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". 6. Where to find judges and public measures: Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the center column. Public measures: On the back of this ballot, in the right column. 		
Federal Offices	State Offices	State Offices
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Senator, District 46 Vote for no more than ONE
 Chuck Grassley Republican Party 	 Todd Halbur Republican Party 	 Dawn Driscoll Republican Party
 Michael Franken Democratic Party 	 Rob Sand Democratic Party 	 Kevin Kinney Democratic Party
0	0	•
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
For United States Representative, District 1 Vote for no more than ONE	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Representative, District 92 Vote for no more than ONE
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	 Roby Smith Republican Party 	Heather Hora Republican Party
 Christina Bohannan Democratic Party 	 Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party 	 Eileen Beran Democratic Party
O		O
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
State Offices	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than ONE	County Offices
For Governor and Lt. Governor Vote for no more than ONE team	 Mike Naig Republican Party 	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
 Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Party 	John Norwood Democratic Party	Republican Party
 Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party 	0	 Phil Hemingway Republican Party
 Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party 	Write-in vote, if any For Attorney General	 V Fixmer-Oraiz Democratic Party
Write-in vote for Governor, if any	 ✓ Vote for no more than ONE ○ Brenna Bird ○ Brenha Bird 	 Jon Green Democratic Party
Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any	Republican Party	○ Eric Heick
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE	 Tom Miller Democratic Party 	⊖
Paul D. Pate Republican Party	0	\bigcirc
Republicant arty	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
 Joel Miller Democratic Party 		For Treasurer Vote for no more than ONE
o		 Scott Finlayson Democratic Party
Write-in vote, if any		0
		Write-in vote, if any
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

County Offices	Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot
For Recorder	For County Agricultural Extension Council Member	Chad A. Kepros
Vote for no more than ONE	Council Member Vote for no more than FIVE	○ YES
 Kim Painter Democratic Party 		\circ NO
	Brent Bonner	Justin A. Lightfoot
0	\bigcirc Houston Harreld	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	 ○ Elsa Schmidt ○ Turner Otaturer 	○ NO Kevin McKeever
For County Attorney Vote for no more than ONE	Tanner Stutsman	
 Rachel Zimmermann Smith 	 Scott Ritter 	YESNO
Democratic Party	Write-in vote, if any	Sean W. McPartland
0		○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	\circ NO
Nonpartisan Offices	0	lan K. Thornhill
For Township Trustee	 Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
Vote for no more than ONE	0	
○ Roger Hurt	Write-in vote, if any	Lars G. Anderson
0	0	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	○ NO
For Township Clerk Vote for no more than ONE	For County Agricultural Extension Council Member, To Fill Vacancy	Christopher Bruns
Vote for no more than ONE	Vote for no more than ONE	○ YES
 ○ Bob Walker 	 Jenny Lichty 	○ NO
0	0	Heidi A. Carmer
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
For Soil & Water Conservation	Judicial Ballot	
District Commissioner Vote for no more than TWO	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval	Carrie K. Bryner
	below each name.	○ YES
Travis Spevacek Get Durge get leaven	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the	 ○ NO Jason A. Burns
 Ed Ruppenkamp 	supreme court be retained in office? Dana L. Oxley	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	
		Public Measures
Write-in vote, if any	Matthew McDermott	1
For Soil & Water Conservation		Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
District Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy		○ YES
Vote for no more than TWO	Court of Appeals	○ NO
 Thomas W.Schott 	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear
 Michael T Donovan 	Gina Badding	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and
•	○ YES	recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and
Write-in-vote, if any	○ NO	all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
0	Paul B. Ahlers	Full Text:
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	○ NO	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
	District Court Shall the following judge or associate	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms
	judge of the District Court be retained in office?	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	Valerie L. Clay	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental
	_	individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict
	○ YES○ NO	scrutiny.
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER