Official's Initials:	Official Ballot 2022 General Election November 8, 2022	Struct Johnson County
WS	County of Johnson, State of Iowa	
<ol> <li>Voting Mark. To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice.</li> <li>Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and completely fill in the oval next to it.</li> <li>Use only a blue or black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.</li> <li>Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.</li> <li>Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".</li> <li>Where to find judges and public measures: Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the center column. Public measures: On the back of this ballot, in the right column.</li> </ol>		
Federal Offices	State Offices	State Offices
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Senator, District 46 Vote for no more than ONE
<ul> <li>Chuck Grassley Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Todd Halbur Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Dawn Driscoll Republican Party</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Michael Franken</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Rob Sand</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Kevin Kinney</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>
0	0	•
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
For United States Representative, District 1 Vote for no more than ONE	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than ONE	For State Representative, District 91 Vote for no more than ONE
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Roby Smith Republican Party</li> </ul>	Brad Sherman     Republican Party
<ul> <li>Christina Bohannan</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Elle Wyant Democratic Party</li> </ul>
O		·
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
State Offices	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than ONE	County Offices
For Governor and Lt. Governor Vote for no more than ONE team	Mike Naig     Republican Party	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
<ul> <li>Kim Reynolds</li> <li>Adam Gregg</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	John Norwood     Democratic Party	<ul> <li>Jammie Bradshaw</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party</li> </ul>		<ul> <li>Phil Hemingway</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party</li> </ul>	Write-in vote, if any For Attorney General	<ul> <li>V Fixmer-Oraiz</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>
Write-in vote for Governor, if any	<ul> <li>○ Brenna Bird</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Jon Green</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>
Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any	Republican Party	○ Eric Heick
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than ONE	<ul> <li>Tom Miller Democratic Party</li> </ul>	⊖ Write-in vote, if any
Paul D. Pate     Republican Party	0	$\bigcirc$
	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
<ul> <li>Joel Miller Democratic Party</li> </ul>		For Treasurer Vote for no more than ONE
o		<ul> <li>Scott Finlayson</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>
Write-in vote, if any		0
		Write-in vote, if any
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

County Offices	Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot
For Recorder Vote for no more than ONE	For County Agricultural Extension Council Member	Chad A. Kepros
○ Kim Painter	Vote for no more than FIVE	$\circ$ NO
Democratic Party	<ul> <li>Brent Bonner</li> </ul>	Justin A. Lightfoot
0	<ul> <li>Houston Harreld</li> </ul>	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	<ul> <li>Elsa Schmidt</li> </ul>	$\circ$ NO
	<ul> <li>Tanner Stutsman</li> </ul>	Kevin McKeever
For County Attorney Vote for no more than ONE	<ul> <li>○ Scott Ritter</li> </ul>	○ YES
<ul> <li>Rachel Zimmermann Smith Democratic Party</li> </ul>		○ NO Sean W. McPartland
0	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	○ TES ○ NO
Nonpartisan Offices		lan K. Thornhill
	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
For Township Trustee Vote for no more than ONE		
<ul> <li>Dale Stutzman</li> </ul>	Write-in vote, if any	Lars G. Anderson
		○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	○ NO
	For County Agricultural Extension	Christopher Bruns
For Township Clerk Vote for no more than ONE	Council Member, To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than ONE	○ YES
○ Gabrielle R. Frederick	<ul> <li>Jenny Lichty</li> </ul>	○ NO
0	0	Heidi A. Carmer
Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
For Soil & Water Conservation	Judicial Ballot	
<b>District Commissioner</b> Vote for no more than TWO	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Carrie K. Bryner ○ YES
<ul> <li>Travis Spevacek</li> </ul>	Supreme Court	$\bigcirc$ NO
<ul> <li>Ed Ruppenkamp</li> </ul>	Shall the following judges of the supreme court be retained in office?	Jason A. Burns
0	Dana L. Oxley	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	$\odot$ NO
0	○ NO	Public Measures
Write-in vote, if any	Matthew McDermott	1 Shall the following amendment to
For Soil & Water Conservation	○ YES	the Constitution be adopted?
District Commissioner, To Fill Vacancy	○ NO	○ YES
Vote for no more than TWO	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of	○ NO
○ Thomas W.Schott	Appeals be retained in office?	the people of Iowa to keep and bear
<ul> <li>Michael T Donovan</li> </ul>	Gina Badding	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
	○ YES	recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and
Write-in vote, if any		all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
°	Paul B. Ahlers	Full Text:
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	○ NO	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
	District Court Shall the following judge or associate	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms
	judge of the District Court be retained in office?	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
	Valerie L. Clay	this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions
	○ YES	of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	○ NO	
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER