City council member to fill a vacancy:

Chris J. Ball 65 (68%)
Monika Deatsch 12 (13%)
Kevin Surber 9 (9%)
Roger Utsler 8 (8%)
Write-In 1

Total voters: 95
Total Registered Voters: 1060
Turnout 9.0%

Polling place: Tiffin Fire Station.  Polls open noon to 8 p.m. 

This was Johnson County's first election with same day voter registration.  Voters registering after 5 p.m. on Friday, March 21 needed to use the election day registration procedure.  Other deadlines and dates:

  • Friday, March 7: Noon filing deadline for candidates.  File with city clerk (NOT with our office).  10 signatures required.
  • Monday, March 10: Deadline to withdraw candidacy, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, March 28: 5 p.m. deadline to request an absentee ballot by mail.  In person early voting was available at the Auditor's Office until 6 p.m. Monday, March 31.
  • Tuesday, April 1: Election Day. Polls open noon to 8 p.m. 3 p.m. turnout: 24 voters (2.3%).

Early Voting

17 ballots requested by mail (16 returned), plus one voter at Auditor's Office.