November 6, 1973 City Election

Iowa City

City Council, four year term (two to be elected)

J. Patrick White 4528
Penny Davidsen 4119
David Raney 2481
Karen Carpenter 2198

City Council, two year term to fill vacancy

Carol DeProsse 3641
Dean LaMaster 3220


Mayor (two year term)

Robert Rogers 436
Wayne J. Winter 262

City Council

Five to be elected. Top three: Four year terms. Next two: two year terms.

Julia B. Lyon 603
Michael Kattchee 572
Robert M. Bellamy 567
Arnold A. Bartels 551
Richard E. Myers 547

Larry Seaton 287